Fair
74°FFairFull Forecast

Police and Fire

  • Police reports for Thursday, May 28, 2015

    Sterling PoliceAja J. Murphy, 36, of Sterling; 10:38 p.m. Tuesday in the 2400 block of Locust Street ...
    May 27, 2015 - 3:32 pm
  • Police reports for Wednesday, May 27, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Karlos Rivera, 38, of Sterling; 8:24 a.m. Monday at Locust Street and East Lynn Boul ...
    May 26, 2015 - 10:18 pm
  • Police reports for Tuesday, May 26, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Caitlin R. Farley, 16, of Dixon, 10:51 a.m. Friday at Lynn Boulevard and Freeport Ro ...
    May 26, 2015 - 11:48 am
  • Police reports for Saturday, May 23, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Andrew L. Blackburn, 20, of Sterling; 9:42 a.m. Thursday at First Avenue Bridge; tal ...
    May 22, 2015 - 7:08 pm
  • Police reports for Friday, May 22, 2015

    Sterling PoliceMichael A. Devore, 25, of Sterling; 8:40 a.m. Wednesday; two counts of unlawful deliv ...
    May 21, 2015 - 9:36 pm
  • Police reports for Thursday, May 21, 2015

    Sterling PoliceMallory J. White, 28, of Sterling; 7:39 a.m. Tuesday at East Lefevre Road and 11th Av ...
    May 20, 2015 - 3:07 pm
  • Police reports for Wednesday, May 20, 2015

    Sterling Police Corriun D. Easley, 25, of Sterling; 9:29 a.m. Monday at West Ninth Street and Oak Av ...
    May 19, 2015 - 6:22 pm
  • Police reports for Tuesday, May 19, 2015

    Sterling PoliceLazarus Medina, 26, of Rock Falls; 12:51 a.m. Sunday at East Second Street and Second ...
    May 18, 2015 - 9:57 pm
  • Police report for Monday, May 18, 2015

    Sterling Police Darius C. Miller, 24, of Sterling; 10:03 a.m. Friday in the 1500 block of East 25th ...
    May 19, 2015 - 11:15 am
  • Police reports for Saturday, May 16, 2015

    Dixon PoliceBonnie M. Myers, 59, of Dixon; 3:13 p.m. Wednesday, 700 block of West Seventh Street; dr ...
    May 15, 2015 - 5:53 pm
  • Police reports for Friday, May 15, 2015

    Sterling PoliceCodie M. Reafsnider, 22, of Clinton, Iowa; 10 a.m. Wednesday at West Fourth Street an ...
    May 14, 2015 - 6:58 pm
  • Police reports for Thursday, May 14, 2015

    Sterling PoliceGeronimo Rodriguez, 68, of Sterling; 7:40 a.m. Tuesday at Sixth Avenue and East LeFev ...
    May 13, 2015 - 5:28 pm
  • Police reports for Wednesday, May 13, 2015

    Sterling PoliceJamison M. Strohmayer, 25, of Sterling; 8:28 p.m. Monday in the 2200 block of Locust ...
    May 12, 2015 - 10:30 pm
  • Police reports for Tuesday, May 12, 2015

    Sterling PoliceRaymond Green Jr., 34, of Sterling; 2 a.m. Sunday at Days Inn in Rock Falls; Whitesid ...
    May 11, 2015 - 4:42 pm
  • Police reports for Monday, May 11, 2015

    Sterling PoliceJulian J. Belmonte, 20, of Sterling; 12:08 p.m. Friday in the 100 block of East LeFev ...
    May 10, 2015 - 9:40 pm
  • National video



    Reader Poll

    Who do you think has better ideas to deal with Illinois state government's budget woes?
    Gov. Rauner
    Democratic House and Senate