Fair
67°FFairFull Forecast

Police and Fire

  • Police reports for Tuesday, July 28, 2015

    Sterling PoliceBrenda S. Fletcher, 50, of Morrison; 11:06 a.m. Sunday at East Third and Locust stree ...
    July 27, 2015 - 5:20 pm
  • Police report for Monday, July 27, 2015

    Sterling Police Luis A. Velazquez, 27, of Sterling; 7:37 p.m. Saturday in the 600 block of Third Ave ...
    July 26, 2015 - 11:10 pm
  • Police reports for Saturday, July 25, 2015

    Sterling Police Kayleen S. Bruins, 44, of Dixon; 10;18 a.m. Thursday at West Third Street and Avenue ...
    July 24, 2015 - 2:23 pm
  • Police reports for Friday, July 24, 2015

    ROCK FALLS POLICE Alberta A. Newton, 71, of Milledgeville; 4:31 p.m. Wednesday in the 400 block of C ...
    July 23, 2015 - 11:35 pm
  • Police reports for Thursday, July 23, 2015

    Sterling PoliceChaley R. Lamb, 25, of Rock Falls; 9:15 a.m. Tuesday at First Avenue and East 15th St ...
    July 22, 2015 - 3:47 pm
  • Police reports for Wednesday, July 22, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Thomas J. Hicks, 23, of Rock Falls; 8:33 a.m. Monday at Freeport Road and Fourth Str ...
    July 21, 2015 - 8:49 pm
  • Police reports for Tuesday, July 21, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Joshua M. Walls, 31, of Rock Falls; 10:54 p.m. Sunday at Shell on Lincolnway; crimin ...
    July 20, 2015 - 10:18 pm
  • Police reports for Monday, July 19, 2015

    Sterling Police Loretta L. Dahler, 42, of Sterling; 2:04 p.m. Friday at East Fourth Street and Eight ...
    July 19, 2015 - 7:47 pm
  • Police reports for Saturday, July 18, 2015

    Sterling PoliceRoland V. Hill, 22, of Sterling; 4:38 p.m. Thursday at West Third Street and Avenue L ...
    July 17, 2015 - 1:35 pm
  • Police reports for Friday, July 17, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Michael M. Wilner, 61, of Fulton; 9:10 p.m. Wednesday at West Fourth Street and Aven ...
    July 16, 2015 - 7:06 pm
  • Police reports for Thursday, July 16, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Girl, 16, from Rock Falls; 2:40 p.m. Tuesday at West Fourth Street and Avenue G; fai ...
    July 15, 2015 - 8:43 pm
  • Police reports for Wednesday, July 15, 2015

    STERLING POLICE Gayle E. Silva, 44, of Sterling; 6:52 a.m. Monday at Wal-Mart, 4115 E. Lincolnway; r ...
    July 14, 2015 - 3:33 pm
  • Police reports for Tuesday, July 14, 2015

    Sterling PoliceCassandra M. Urrutia, 26, of Sterling; 1:08 p.m. Sunday at West Seventh Street and Av ...
    July 13, 2015 - 9:18 pm
  • Police reports for Monday, July 13, 2015

    Sterling Police Emily M. Romero, 25, of Sterling; 3:09 a.m. Friday at East Second Street and Ninth A ...
    July 13, 2015 - 10:04 am
  • Police reports for Saturday, July 11, 2015

    Sterling PoliceAlvia K. Sommer, 19, of Sterling; 1:38 p.m. Thursday in the 1400 block of East 18th S ...
    July 10, 2015 - 6:52 pm
  • National video



    Reader Poll

    The U.S. and Cuba have now normalized their relations. Do you approve?
    Yes
    No