Fog/Mist
32°FFog/MistFull Forecast
Shaw Media Auctions

Birthdays

  • Birthdays for Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016

    No birthdays were submitted for today. ...
    Dec. 6, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Monday, Dec. 5, 2016

    Happy birthday to Katherine Hughes and Kelly Leach, both today. ...
    Dec. 5, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Friday, Dec. 2, 2016

    Happy birthday to Dennis Betts, Betty Bushman, Cindy Rippy, Tim Gray, Tami L. Burton, 40, and Gladys Thomas, all today.
    Dec. 2, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016

    Happy belated birthday to Blake Eden Boseneiler, on Tuesday.Happy birthday to Jean Wallin, David Ray ...
    Nov. 1, 2016 - 12:15 am
  • Birthdays for Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2016

    Happy birthday to Bev Burkardt, 78, today. ...
    Nov. 30, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016

    Happy birthday to Lisa Diveley today. ...
    Nov. 29, 2016 - 12:15 am
  • Birthdays for Monday, Nov. 28, 2016

    Happy birthday to Page Grandon, Rusty Schrader, Josie Ann Cady, and Jessica Webb, all today. ...
    Nov. 28, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Saturday, Nov. 26, and Sunday, Nov. 27

    ​Happy birthday to Lisa Erickson, J.J. Alls, Nicki Hanabarger, Joyce Wallace, Ralph DeWaele, Jasmine Insley, 17, and Amber Blackburn, all today.
    Nov. 25, 2016 - 4:53 pm
  • Birthdays for Friday, Nov. 25, 2016

    Happy birthday to Arlene Seeberg, Anita Dimmig, and Tonya Burkhart, all today. ...
    Nov. 25, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Wednesday, Nov. 23 and Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016

    Wednesday, Nov. 23Happy birthday to Donald Gray and Nancy VogleThursday, Nov. 24Happy birthday to Jo ...
    Nov. 22, 2016 - 5:11 pm
  • Birthdays for Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2016

    Happy belated birthday to George Milne, 95, on Monday.Happy birthday to Jaime Schmidt, Kim Bellows, ...
    Nov. 22, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Monday, Nov. 21, 2016

    Happy birthday to Sandy Hicks, Brooke Slothower, Simber Zeund, 28, Curtis Magnuson, and Wayne Squire Sr., all today.
    Nov. 21, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Saturday, Nov. 19, and Sunday, Nov. 20, 2016

    Happy birthday to Xavier Robertson, Sebastian Guidry, Justine Full, Randy Diehl, Wendy Seeberg, and Allison Geuther, all on Saturday.
    Nov. 18, 2016 - 7:22 pm
  • Birthdays for Friday, Nov. 18, 2016

    Happy belated birthday to Kyleigh Galvan, 3, on Thursday.Happy birthday to Jim Brown and Les Funderb ...
    Nov. 18, 2016 - 1:15 am
  • Birthdays for Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016

    Happy birthday to Mike Gittleson, Sharon Handel, Tina Christensen, Sheila Shrehal, Talon Becker, 31, and Kyleith Galvan, all today.
    Nov. 16, 2016 - 10:22 pm
  • National video



    Reader Poll

    Rock Falls is considering a ban on leaf burning. Should the city finally take that step?
    Yes. Sterling and Dixon have had bans for years. It’s time for Rock Falls to impose a ban.
    No. It would be too great a burden for homeowners to dispose of fallen leaves in other ways.
    Not sure
    No opinion