Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, Daily including the e-Edition or e-Edition only.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

MacMurray College

JACKSONVILLE – Briana Jungnickel of Coleta was named to the fall dean’s list at MacMurray College.

Bradley           University

PEORIA – Jolee A. Parks of Milledgeville was named to the fall dean’s list at Bradley University.

Illinois              College

JACKSONVILLE – Kristin Boynton of Dixon, Alexis Jutton of Walnut, and Hannah Strike of Prophetstown have been named to the fall dean’s list at Illinois College.

UW – Platteville

PLATTEVILLE, Wis. – Students receiving degrees Dec. 14 from the University of Wisconsin – Platteville include Magen Cyrier of Oregon, biology; Lawrence Hasken of Lanark; civil engineering, Jared Kelly of Walnut, soil and crop science; Cody Koch of Rochelle, agricultural business; Meredith Oostenryk, criminal justice, and Zachary Stralow, agricultural business, both of Morrison; Justin Parks of Milledgeville, agricultural business; Patrick Sutton of Dixon, industrial technology management; and Kevin Ybarra of Sterling, business administration.

Those named to the chancellors list include Lynea Axelson of Oregon, Cody Koch, of Rochelle; Josiah Michae of Lanark; Megan Schmidt of Mount Morris; Sarah Smith of Ashton; and Nick Snyder and Ashley Valentine, both of Rochelle.

Coe                   College

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa – Caleb Miller of Sterling has been named to the fall semester dean’s list at Coe College.

Aurora              University

AURORA –Students named to the Aurora University fall high honors dean’s list include Madeleine Carlson, Skyla Strum, and Brett Willey, all of Dixon, Bailey Lauder of Lanark, Paulina Cisneros of Rochelle, and Sean Leaf of Rock Falls.

Those named to the fall dean’s list include Marshall Basler of Kings, Carly Capesius and Leah Hilderbrand, both of Dixon, Susan Murphy of Franklin Grove; Ryan Shaer of Lanark, and Haley Studebaker of West Brooklyn. 

Greenville        College

GREENVILLE – Students named to the fall dean’s list at Greenville College include Benjamin Wiltse of Byron, Jeana Komrska of Chadwick, Megan Swanson of Dixon, and Christopher Swed of Paw Paw.

Creighton          University

OMAHA, Neb. – Wesley Dempsey of Dixon and McKenna Pearson of Sterling were named to the fall dean’s list at Creighton University.

Baylor              University

WACO, Texas – Moriah M. Griesbach of Davis Junction was named to the fall dean’s list at the  Louise Herrington School of Nursing at Baylor University. 

University of Dubuque

DUBUQUE, Iowa - Students named to the University of Dubuque fall dean’s list include Megan Fite, Douglas Lillibridge, Amanda Renfro, and Angela Renfro, all of Byron; Luke Meadows of Chana; Matilda Stone of Davis Junction; Tanner Bronkema, Justin Hughes, Keynon Janicke, Jennifer Martinez, Jennifer Pasch, and Christopher Scott, all of Forreston; Kristen Field of Fulton; Whitney Canfield of Oregon; Abbie Boward of Polo; Sade Pointer and Jacob Ricketts, both of Rochelle; Michael Stretton of Savanna; Tyler Peugh and Alexis Strong, both of Sterling; and Ashlyn Ptasienski of Stillman Valley. 

Butler University

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Aaron Brenner of Sterling and Kaylie Ricks of Dixon have been named to the fall dean’s list at Butler University.

Educators             of Beauty

STERLING – Bliss M. Cavazos of Sterling has graduated from the Educators of Beauty cosmetology program.

Western Illinois University

MACOMB – Students named to the fall dean’s list at Western Illinois University include Nicole A. Behmer of Ashton; Winston S. Dewey, Jenna R. Griffith, Loan T. Griffith, Megan J. Mills, Patrick M. Morrissey, Danny R. Royer, and Evan P. Westart, all of Dixon; Ethan Morgan of Chadwick; Haley R. Patterson of Milledgeville; Dena A. Harridge of Mount Carroll; Bejamin A. Rogers and Rebecca G. Titus, both of Savanna; Tyler Zumdahl of Baileyville; Jordan C. Regez, Ashley K. Sell, and Scott C. Smith, all of Byron; Hannah L. Feldhaus of Davis Junction; Kassandra L. Massolle of Mount Morris; Randi R. Bettner, Sarah P. Corcoran, and Katlynn M. Danekas, all of Oregon; Katherine V. Friday and Jessica L. Valentine, both of Rochelle; and Amanda T. Mast of Stillman Valley.

Mississippi College 

CLINTON, Miss. – Hannah E. DeVries of Dixon has been named to the fall president’s list at Mississippi College.

Drake University

DES MOINES, Iowa – Kacie Jo Dillow and Scott Goad, both of Dixon, Kaitlyn Finneran of Morrison, and Kayla Wiegmann of Oregon have been named to the fall dean’s list at Drake University.

Loading more