Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, Daily including the e-Edition or e-Edition only.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

Bradley University

PEORIA – Students named to the fall dean’s list at Bradley University include Thea K. Baldwin, Jonathan Boynton, Joshua A. Dober, Zackary A. Knoll, and William J. Moser, all of Dixon; Celine L. Hartman of Rock Falls; Mallory P. Whelchel of Amboy; Erik E. Larson of Stillman Valley; and Kayla L. Hussey of Franklin Grove.

Highland Community College

FREEPORT –á Students named to the fall dean’s list at Highland Community College include:

Highest Honors: Joshua Oldenburg of Baileyville; Maryssa Howell of Dixon; Jessica Duitsman and Dana Novinson, both of Forreston; Katelyn Hasken, Samantha Kane, and Jenna Simpson, all of Lanark; Jeremy Milnes, Andy Wilken, and Marcus Wood, all of Leaf River; Carolyn Miller of Mount Carroll, Margaret Rowe and Daniel Gibble, both of Mount Morris; Valerie Page, Kimberly Reed, and Joseph Ring, all of Oregon; Molly Lust of Polo; and Kathleen Allen of Savanna;

High Honors: Cody Schultz of Albany; Emily Bardell of Baileyville; Kyle Imel of Chadwick; Nicholas Hess and Kassandra Tice, both of Davis Junction; Kimberly Akins, Haley DeVries, Matthew Gors, and Amanda Toms, all of Forreston; Samantha Bender, Hannah Curry, and Marissa Plock, all of German Valley; Jennifer Eby, Lisa Koser, Kyndra Nielsen, Kara Weber, and Wolodymyr Wirchnianski, all of Lanark; Ryan Kerr of Mount Carroll; Lara Bacon and Samantha Ewens, both of Mount Morris; Heather Hawkins and Melanie Howells, both of Oregon; and Deborah Jamieson of Sterling;

Honors: Tyler Nelson of Byron; Nickole Jones of Forreston; Candace Keller of German Valley; Courtney Blair, Andrew Ludwig, Megan Miller, Jamie Randall, Benjamin Reed, Fisnik Seferi, and Ryan Shaner, all of Lanark; Jake Groom and Mikaela Rinehart, both of Leaf River; Trevor Hulvey, Danielle Osborne, and Jozi Steele, all of Mount Morris; Shelley Larem and Amorette Merboth, both of Mount Carroll; and Hilary Dauphin of Savanna.

Midwestern State University

WICHITA FALLS, Texas –áMichael Woodyatt of Byron was named to the president’s honor roll at Midwestern State University.

Southern Illinois University

CARBONDALE – Natalie Rutherford of Harmon was named to the fall dean’s list at Southern Illinois University Carbondale.

Coe College

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa – Sophomores Dustin Elsbury and Ryan Crabel, both of Byron, and senior Jake Workman of Chadwick earned athletic letters for outstanding participation on the Coe College football team during the fall 2012 season.

Hesston College

HESSTON, Kan. – Joshua Landis and Jacob Landis, both of Sterling, were named to the fall dean’s list at Heston College.

Western Illinois University

MACOMB – Students named to the fall dean’s list at Western Illinois University Macomb and Quad Cities campuses include:

Carroll County: Daniel S. Tegeler of Chadwick; Alexander D. Albertson and Spenser J. Landherr, both of Lanark; Haley R. Patterson of Milledgeville; and Jonathan P. Foltz and Ericka J. Lopez, both of Thomson.

Lee County: Charles B. Dickinson, Anthony T. Thompson, and Megan L. Thorson, all of Amboy; and Antoinette F. Brown, Jenna R. Griffith, Logan T. Griffith, and Jeremy D. Wolf, all of Dixon.

Ogle County: Mariah L. Maiman, Brian Olson, and Scott C. Smith, all of Byron; Sarah M. Lewis of Monroe Center; Kassandra L. Massolle of Mount Morris; Randi R. Bettner, Sarah P. Corcoran, and Kelsey M. Wolfe, all of Oregon; Mitchell L. Crandall and Seth Gittleson, both of Rochelle; and Shawn M. Haas and Amanda T. Mast, both of Stillman Valley.

St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing

PEORIA –áNatassia Nelson of Morrison graduated in December with a Bachelor of Science degree in nursing from St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing.

North Central College

NAPERVILLE –áTiara Sondgeroth and Emily Stewart, both of Dixon; Victoria Volckmann of Morrison; and Madison Henry and Lauren Hernandez, both of Sterling, were named to the fall dean’s list at North Central College.

Trinity Christian College

PALOS HEIGHTS – Rebecca DeVries of Stillman Valley was one of 48 adult studies graduates Dec. 15 at Trinity Christian College.

Loading more