Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, Daily including the e-Edition or e-Edition only.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

College Honors

St. Norbert College

DE PERE, Wis. – Molly Uphoff of Franklin Grove and Taylor Miller of LaMoille have been named to the fall semester dean’s list at St. Norbert College.

Western Illinois University

Students named to the fall dean’s list at Western Illinois University campuses in Macomb and the Quad Cities include Norma G. Sperry of Erie; Kylie R. Kennedy, Lisa Mitchell, Thomas Ottens, and Evan M. Regenwether, all of Fulton; Brianna N. Eizenga, Sarah Mapes, Molly K. Sedig, and Emily C. Weets, all of Morrison; Shawn R. Oszfolk of Prophetstown; and Anthony D. Adamson, Andrew L. Blackburn, Nicholas M. Breed, Denise A. Cessna, Kacie E. Klinge, James A. Manus, Charisma I.M. Martinez, Rebecca L. Megli, and Sarah E. Saenz, all of Sterling.

Ashford University

CLINTON, Iowa – Students earning bachelor’s degrees Dec. 7 from Ashford University include Kayla A. Kampe, elementary education, and Joseph Snyder, sports and recreation management, both of Fulton; Cameron Priewe of Lanark, computer science and mathematics; Colin Anderson, natural science, and David A. Long, social science, both of Morrison; and Katherine Leffelman of West Brooklyn, English and communication.

William Penn University

OSKALOOSA, Iowa – Brian W. Bahrs of Rock Falls has been named to the fall dean’s list at William Penn University.

Clarke University

DUBUQUE, Iowa – Students named to the fall dean’s list at Clarke University include Brendan Walters of Byron; Kelsey Szymanski of Davis Junction; Kelsey Vinnedge of Forreston, Danielle Stralow of Morrison; Brittany Huston of Oregon; and Nicole Johnson of Prophetstown.

Columbia College

COLUMBIA, Mo., – Starlet A Stoffel of Forreston, Justin H. Moore of Lanark, and Kayla L. Engle of Leaf River were named to the Columbia College, Freeport campus, dean’s list for the August-October and October-December sessions.

Beloit College

BELOIT, Wis. – Maria Heath of Mount Carroll, Justin Pitzer of Franklin Grove, and Dillon McCannon of Ashton were named to the fall dean’s list at Beloit College.

Morrison Institute of Technology

MORRISON – Justin Drolema of Polo has been named to the dean’s list at Morrison Institute of Technology.

John Wood Community College

QUINCY – Christopher Heier of Sterling was named to the fall dean’s list at John Wood Community College.

Bob Jones University

GREENVILLE, S.C. – Emily VanDeburgh and Rebecca VanDeburgh of Lanark have been named to the fall dean’s list at Bob Jones University.

Loading more