34°FFog/MistFull Forecast
Chicago Cubs Commemorative Soft Cover Book

Service employees honored

Published: Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 1:15 a.m. CST

ROCK FALLS – Employees at Tri-County Opportunities Council recently received awards for years of service.

Head Start employees were recognized at an all-staff in-service Dec. 13 in Mendota, while the remaining staff were honored at the council’s luncheon Dec. 18.

Recipients are:

5 years: Michelle Garcia, Vicky Arnold, Vicki Coble Fox, Anna Berlinski, Laura Crawford, Cynthia Ferry, Renae Higley, Deb Jackson, Jana Kinkin, Emily Olivas, and Stephanie Philip.

10 years: Summer Babcock, Maria Barrios,  Lisa Bennett, Jennifer Geer, Ann Leix, and Jaime Maloney.

15 years: Loraen Romo, Elizabeth Gibson, Michelle Miller, and Irma Ruiz.

20 years: Jill Calkins, Tricia Cook, Kelly Gotch, Sheila Margherio, Melissa Mital, Jenine Patty-Anderson, Toni Phelps, and Pam Rogde.

30 years: Ronald Grieves.

National video

Reader Poll

President Barack Obama leaves office Jan. 20. How would you rate his overall performance?