Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, Daily including the e-Edition or e-Edition only.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

2013-14 Dixon and Sterling wrestling capsules

Dixon Dukes

Coach: Chris Bishop (4th season)

2012 postseason: Placed eighth among eight teams at the 2A Rock Island Sectional. Senior Kylian Lally was a state qualifier at 138.


Wt Yr

David Ide 113 So

Crayton 120 Jr

Tanner Hawks 120 So

Mason Rhodenbaugh 120 Fr

Brandon Hey 126 So

Jake Johnson 126 Jr

Trent Brinkmeier 138 Sr

Marque Johnson 138 Fr

Chase Fisher 145 Jr

Kylian Lally 145 Sr

Demetrius Reese 145 So

Calvin Jensen 152 Sr

Jamie Schott 152 Sr

Shane Emry 160 Jr

Gabe Nieves 170 So

Sam McCullough 182 So

Bryce Schaefer 182 So

Connor Sperling 195 So

Trent Scott 220 Jr

Michael-Paul Tabers 220 So

Ryan Troutman 220 Fr

Christian Guerrero 285 Fr

Bron Hamilton 285 So

Caleb Moton 285 So

Baron Rousche 285 So

Sterling Golden Warriors

Coach: Charlie Bishop (6th season)

2012 posteason: Placed third among eight teams at the 2A Rock Island Sectional. Junior Isaac Anderson finished fourth at state at 113 pounds. Graduate Curtis Lilly was a state qualifier at 285.


Wt Yr

Zack Depuy 106 Sr

Alex Herrera 106 So

Jaden Urrutia 106 So

Autumn Washok 106 Jr

Isaac Anderson 113 Jr

Ivan Mendoza 113 So

Linda Montanez 113 So

Chase Youngblood 113 So

Austin Olalde 132 Jr

Andrew Garcia 145 So

Nick Terronez 145 So

Jaime Briseno 152 So

Mikay Greenwalt 160 So

Tanner Massey 160 Jr

Leon Ramos 160 So

Bryant Lilly 170 Sr

Riley Cornwell 182 Jr

Will Canales 220 Sr

Cariel Beasley 285 So

Blayne Crump 285 Jr

Jaeden Adami

Tanner Barron

Kaleb Celestino

Broc Colville

Reed Crebo

Olloman Dalipi

Kahil Edwards

Isaac Figuesou

Keagen Kaye

Brady Hall

Tyson Hall

Hannah Hubbard

Kyle Long

Tyrone Long

Dale Mikan

Dillon Mikan

Angel Pereda

Felipe Ramirez

Emilin Reyes

Andrew Rodriguez

Eric Smith

Willie Strong

Bobby Tribble

Quinten Villarreal

Terrell Walton

Loading more