Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, Daily including the e-Edition or e-Edition only.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

Boys Track & Field Honor Roll for April 25, 2013


State qualifying: 1A 11.14; 2A 11.04

Nick Rude, Newman11.0

Devin Johnson, Erie-Prophetstown11.05

Kristian Konneck, Bureau Valley11.26

Darius Owens, Erie-Prophetstown11.29

Cooper Nelson, Amboy11.3

Chris Bauer, Erie-Prophetstown11.34

Nick Newman, Oregon11.61

Alex Leaf, Rock Falls11.63

Jacob Klein, West Carroll11.69

Andrew Garcia, Sterling11.74

Daniel Walker, Milledgeville11.90

Shaun Hintz, Fulton11.92

Dylan Binion, Erie-Prophetstown11.97

Will Konneck, Bureau Valley12.0


State qualifying: 1A 22.94; 2A 22.54

Nick Rude, Newman22.6

Darius Owens, Erie-Prophetstown22.79

Maison Bittner, Newman22.8

Devin Johnson, Erie-Prophetstown22.81

Kristian Konneck, Bureau Valley23.34

Jace Bonnell, Erie-Prophetstown23.35

Jacob Klein, West Carroll23.42

Jake Adams, Oregon23.69

Alex Leaf, Rock Falls23.88

Chris Bauer, Erie-Prophetstown24.01

Mason Thompson, Erie-Prophetstown24.05

Nick Newman, Oregon24.21

Grant Ames, Erie-Prophetstown24.37

Andrew Garcia, Sterling24.38

Dvaree Thompson, Erie-Prophetstown24.74

Josh Green, Erie-Prophetstown24.85


State qualifying: 1A 51.74; 2A 50.84

Devin Johnson, Erie-Prophetstown51.31

Ryan Mayberry, Morrison52.43

Brady Rude, Newman52.5

Draque Penaflor-Heier, Sterling52.62

Cornell Hartz, Sterling53.11

Daniel Trone, Bureau Valley53.74

Alex Leaf, Rock Falls53.93

Tommy McCormick, Oregon54.66

Joe Fisher, Bureau Valley55.6

Jacob Klein, West Carroll56.03

Grant Ames, Erie-Prophetstown56.36

Dvaree Thompson, Erie-Prophetstown56.39

Josh Green, Erie-Prophetstown56.56

Kyle Wiebenga, Fulton56.77


State qualifying: 1A 2:01.24; 2A 1:59.04

Kane Eastwood, Bureau Valley2:05

Ryan Taylor, Bureau Valley2:05.59

Ethan Rocha, Sterling2:07.76

Garrett Newman, Oregon2:12.04

Seth Williams, Rock Falls2:12.33

Braedon Bonnell, Erie-Prophetstown2:12.54

Trevor Otten, Oregon2:12.66

Kasey Anger, Rock Falls2:14.3

Kyle Wiebenga, Fulton2:14.7


State qualifying: 1A 4:37.24; 2A 4:30.44

Simon Thorpe, Dixon4:30.1

Ethan Rocha, Sterling4:50.94

Austin Trevino, Dixon4:51.33

Zach Alston, Sterling4:51.89

Evan Grady, Dixon4:52.47

Jeff Casey, West Carroll4:56.54

Bryson Reyes, Newman4:56.7

Seth Williams, Rock Falls4:56.99

Braedon Bonnell, Erie-Prophetstown4:58

Kasey Anger, Rock Falls5:06.31

Austin Burkhart, Oregon5:06.7

Lucas White, Erie-Prophetstown5:08

Collin Willoughby, Fulton5:09

Kane Eastwood, Bureau Valley5:09.26

Cooper Pauley, Milledgeville5:12.7

Adam Weller, Oregon5:15.51.

Andrew Smith, Bureau Valley5:16.27

Ryan Mayberry, Morrison5:29.83


State qualifying: 1A 10:04; 2A 9:49.24

Simon Thorpe, Dixon10:05.1

Bryson Reyes, Newman10:23.5

Keaton Dir, Sterling10:24.70

Austin Trevino, Dixon10:31.5

Seth Williams, Rock Falls10:47.98

Cooper Pauley, Milledgeville10:49.7

Kyle Wiebenga, Fulton11:16.48

Adam Weller, Oregon11:22.23

Andrew Smith, Bureau Valley11:29.5

Charlie Lotspeich, Bureau Valley11:47.33

Ryan Mayberry, Morrison11:52.0

110 hurdles

State qualifying: 1A 15.54; 2A 14.94

Travis Johnson, Rock Falls15.6

J.D. Gieson, Dixon15.7

Bryce Holesinger, Fulton15.84

Ashton Rutherford, Oregon16.34

Conor Mooney, Bureau Valley16.41

Regan Toddhunter, Newman16.5

Jake Kleveland, Oregon16.55

Tucker Schoff, Bureau Valley16.67

Dylan Binion, Erie-Prophetstown16.71

Keanu Interone, Sterling17.3

300 hurdles

State qualifying: 1A 42.0; 2A 40.44

Logan Hoffert, Bureau Valley41.32

Bryce Holesinger, Fulton42.26

J.D. Gieson, Dixon42.3

Tucker Schoff, Bureau Valley43.27

Cooper Nelson, Amboy43.4

Ashton Rutherford, Oregon43.82

Travis Johnson, Rock Falls44.08

Dylan Binion, Erie-Prophetstown44.34

Jake Kleveland, Oregon44.75

Diego Aguilar, Sterling44.83

400 relay

State qualifying: 1A 44.64; 2A 43.54



Rock Falls45.18



Bureau Valley46.61


800 relay

State qualifying: 1A 1:33.74; 2A 1:31.74




Bureau Valley1:36


Rock Falls1:37.66


1,600 relay

State qualifying: 1A 3:31.74; 2A 3:27.44

Bureau Valley3:33.33




Rock Falls3:46.9



West Carroll3:49.17

3,200 relay

State qualifying: 1A 8:24.24; 2A 8:15.24


Bureau Valley8:49.54




Rock Falls9:18.07



High jump

State qualifying: 1A 6-3; 2A 6-3

Gaije Fowkes, Sterling6-2

Cornell Hartz, Sterling6-1

Jake Adams, Oregon6-0

Grant Ames, Erie-Prophetstown6-0

Brian Cavanaugh, Polo-Forreston6-0

Pierce Dhaese, Oregon6-0

Andrew Sparapani, Newman6-0

Cody Wiemer, Erie-Prophetstown6-0

Conor Mooney, Bureau Valley5-10

Mason Thompson, Rock Falls5-10

Anthony McColley, West Carroll5-8

Trevor Otten, Oregon5-8

Adam Weller, Oregon5-8

Long jump

State qualifying: 1A 21-0; 2A 21-8

Devin Johnson, Erie-Prophetstown22-3

Cornell Hartz, Sterling21-7

Mason Thompson, Rock Falls21-5 1/2

Darius Owens, Erie-Prophetstown20-8

Bryce Holesinger, Fulton20-4

J.D. Gieson, Dixon20-3

Brady Rude, Newman20-1 1/2

Daniel Walker, Milledgeville20-0 1/2

John Worley, Dixon19-3 1/2

Travis Johnson, Rock Falls18-7 1/2

Austin Babcock, Rock Falls17-10

Jeremiah Blackert, Bureau Valley17-7

Triple jump

State qualifying: 1A 42-0; 2A 43-8

Nolan McGinn, Newman41-9

Logan Hoffert, Bureau Valley41-2

Nate Andreas, Erie-Prophetstown40-5

Mason Thompson, Rock Falls39-8

Cody Wiemer, Erie-Prophetstown39-5

Cornell Hartz, Sterling38-10

Rodney Gossard, Fulton38-1

Jake Kleveland, Oregon37-5

Tanner Mortonson, Rock Falls37-0

Jordan Reynolds, Rock Falls36-11

Brandon Boyer, Rock Falls36-1

Travis Johnson, Rock Falls35-11

Devin Saunders, West Carroll35-2

Shot put

State qualifying: 1A 49-0; 2A 50-11

Ethan Oleson, Erie-Prophetstown47-9

Josh Knie, Sterling43-7 1/2

Andrew Smith, Dixon43-3 1/2

Ryan Blasdell, Erie-Prophetstown43-2

Justin Hohlen, Dixon41-10 1/2

Shawn Busch, Rock Falls41-6

Colby Dykstra, Fulton41-3

Justin Buckman, Bureau Valley40-0


State qualifying: 1A 143-0; 2A 148-0

John Butts, Erie-Prophetstown147-1

Troy Pudlas, Oregon139-2

Josh Knie, Sterling132-9

John Widener, Fulton132-4

Danny Daniels, Oregon131-7

Ethan Oleson, Erie-Prophetstown125-7

Jacob Klein, West Carroll123-3 1/2

Bryce Drawyer, Rock Falls120-3

Leather Lewis, Morrison117-06

Pole vault

State qualifying: 1A 13-0; 2A 13-3

Keanu Interone, Sterling13-0

Mark Schmidt, Oregon13-0

Ashton Rutherford, Oregon12-0

Kyle Pannier, Erie-Prophetstown11-6

Cade Coursey, Sterling11-0

Jared Cole, Erie-Prophetstown10-0

Austin Snyder, Erie-Prophetstown9-6

Ryan Taylor, Bureau Valley9-6

Loading more