47°FOvercastFull Forecast

College News

Published: Saturday, Dec. 29, 2012 1:15 a.m. CDT

Southern Illinois University

EDWARDSVILLE – Students who earned Bachelor of Science degrees Dec. 15 from Southern Illinois University include Allison Spelde of Dixon, nursing; Brittany Murphy of Franklin Grove, mechanical engineering; and Ross Bausman of Mount Carroll, nursing.

St. Ambrose University

DAVENPORT, Iowa – Students earning bachelor’s degrees Dec. 15 from St. Ambrose University include Abbey Ewald of Amboy, summa cum laude, elementary education; and Adrianna Love of Dixon, cum laude, elementary education.

Randl Besse of Erie earned a master’s degree in business administration; and doctoral degrees in physical therapy were awarded to Paul Bliton and Rachel Niederer, both of Byron, and Ashley Glover of Rochelle.

Western Illinois University

MACOMB – Students named to the fall dean’s list at Western Illinois University Macomb and Quad Cities campuses include Ashley K. Schwingle and Kelsey N. Wenzel, both of LaMoille; Stephanie A. Culver of Walnut; Monica J. Blair, Aaron J. Foltz, Aleshia G. Johannsen and Aaron K. Mckay, all of Erie; and Alex J. French, Jeffrey M. Jordan, Alison L. Phillips, Evan M. Regenwether, and Jennifer N. Smith, all of Fulton.

Brianna N. Eizenga, Kendra Meurs, Laura A. Vandermyde, and Emily C. Weets, all of Morrison; Stephanie M. Jacobs, Shawn R. Oszfolk, and Jeffrey B. Wirsing, all of Prophetstown; Joshua D. Arthurs, Monica Y. Blair, Amber M. Devers, Ashley E. Nelson, Megan M. Salvatori, Tabitha P. Seidel, and Aaron P. Walsh, all of Rock Falls; Hayleigh N. Covella, Robert L. Dillon, Hannah E. Kermott, James A. Manus, Leah M. Rodriguez, and Samuel D. Twining, all of Sterling; and Steve G. Demay and Jeffery P. Woodyatt, both of Tampico.

Morrison Institute of Technology

MORRISON – Christopher West of Rock Falls graduated from Morrison Institute of Technology.

Cody Sinderman of Princeton, Nicholas Hodge of Sterling, and Art VanZuiden of Morrison were named to the president’s list.

Christopher Reiners of Dixon was named to the dean’s list.

Educators of Beauty

STERLING – Violet Craig of Sterling was named the December Ambassador of the Month, and Amanda Shippert of Dixon was named the November Ambassador of the Month at Educators of Beauty.

University of Northern Colorado

GREELEY, Colo. – Jodie Wyatt of Rochelle earned a Bachelor of Art degree in art and design, cum laude, in the president’s Leadership Program in December at the University of Northern Colorado.

Ashford University

CLINTON, Iowa – Students graduating Dec. 8 from Ashford University include Rebecca T. Chapman of Albany; Nicole Palmer of Erie; Brandy M. McCrary, Jamie A. Rodriguez, and Emalie Sterenberg, all of Morrison; Erica Marken of Mount Carroll; April Miller of Savanna; and Travis P. Hartman and Tyler Vandendooren, both of Thomson.

Get breaking news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from Sauk Valley Media!

More News

National video

Reader Poll

There’s a movement afoot in the Illinois Legislature to name former President Barack Obama’s birthday (Aug. 4) as a legal holiday in Illinois. What do you think?
Good idea
Bad idea
Not sure
No opinion